Page 3 - summer_program_guide_2016
P. 3

HOURS OF OPERATION                                                            TABLE OF CONTENTS

REGULAR BUILDING HOURS                                                         Membership Information .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 2
                                                                               Facility Information  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 3
Monday-Friday:          Saturday:                Sunday:                       Building Hours  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 3
5:00am-10:00pm          6:00am-7:00pm            7:00am-5:00pm                 Staff Directory  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 3

KIDZONE HOURS POOL HOURS                         X-ZONE HOURS                  HEALTH & WELLNESS .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 4-10
                                                                               	 FREE Fitness Classes  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 4
Monday-Thursday:        Monday-Friday            Monday-Thursday:              	 FREE Yoga Classes  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 5
8:30am-7:00pm           5:00am-9:45pm            4:00pm-7:00pm                 Small Group Personalized Training  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 6 	
Friday:                 Sat: 6:00am-4:45pm       Friday: 4:00pm-6:00pm         Adult Classes .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 7-8
8:30am-5:00pm           Sun: 8:00am-4:45pm       Sat: 8:30am-2:30pm            Youth and Teen Fitness .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 9
Sat: 8:00am-2:30pm                               Sun: 1:00pm - 4:00pm          Personal Training  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 10
Sun: 8:00am-3:00pm                                                             AQUATICS  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 11-16
                                                 Sunday:                       SPORTS .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 17-20	
GYMNASIUM HOURS                                  7:00am-4:45pm                 	 Martial Arts  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 17
                                                                               	 Youth Sports  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 18
Monday-Friday:          Saturday:                                              	 Adult Sports  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 19
5am - 9:45pm            6:00am-6:45pm                                          	Gymnastics  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 20
                                                                               VISUAL ARTS .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 21	
HOLIDAY HOURS                                                                  EARLY CHILDHOOD/
                                                                               AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 22
Memorial Day:               Independence Day: Labor Day:                       PERFORMING ARTS .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 22-25
May 30th: 6am - Noon                                                           ADVENTURE GUIDES/FAMILY  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 26
                            July 4th - Y Closed    September 5th: 6am - Noon   Membership Form  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 27-28
                                                                               Registration Form  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 28
THERE WILL BE LIMITED ADULT FITNESS CLASSES ONLY DURING THESE TIMES            Registration Information .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 30
        There will be no paid program classes scheduled during this time       Special Services .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . 31
                          5/28 - 5/30, 8/15 - 8/28, 9/2 - 9/5
                                                                              NSYMCA 		
THE TEAM                                                                      MISSION
MANAGEMENT STAFF
                                                                              The North Suburban YMCA promotes
Howard Schultz, x1213       Kathy Fielding, X1216  Marlo Leaman, x1218        values that build strong families and the
hschultz@nsymca.org         kfielding@nsymca.org   mleaman@nsymca.org         health of each individual’s spirit, mind,
President/CEO               VP of Membership       VP of Healthy              and body in an inclusive, welcoming
Barb Savino, x1237          Engagement and         Life Enrichment            environment. The YMCA is a community-
bsavino@nsymca.org          Programs                                          based organization and believes that its
VP of Finance & HR                                                            programs and services should be available
                                                                              to everyone. Our scholarship program
PROGRAM STAFF                                                                 ensures that no one is turned away due
                                                                              to the inability to pay.
Carol Sassorossi, x1224     Don Enger, x1221       Cathie Winnie, x 1223
csassorossi@nsymca.org      denger@nsymca.org      cwinnie@nsymca.org
Senior Director of Sports,  Aquatics & Adventure   Visual Arts Director
Gymnastics and Camp         Guides Director

Shannon Mundorf x1232       Elizabeth Frusti, x1239
sparry@nsymca.org           efrusti@nsymca.org
Senior Director Of Arts     Special Services Coordinator
Shannon Cartier, x1246      Megan Vazquez, x1217
scartier@nsymca.org         mvazquez@nsymca.org
Youth Education Director    Wellness Director

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Heidi Busch, x1228          Karen Gordon, x1264	   Jim Quinn, x1264	
hbusch@nsymca.org 	         kgordon@nsymca.org     jquinn@nsymca.org
Guest Services Manager      Staff Accountant	      Maintenance Director
                                                   Misty V. Spitzer, x1231
Kelly Clippinger, x1226     Kim Nyren              mspitzer@nsymca.org
kclippinger@nsymca.org      knyren@nsymca.org      Marketing Director
Executive & Development     Development Associate
Coordinator

Maureen Jones, x1222
mjones@nsymca.org
Membership Director

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK | DOWNLOAD THE NSYMCA MOBILE APP			 		 	 3
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8